The Six Senses

The Six Senses

I trace my dreams in the clouds,

I feel the breeze under my feet.

I spot the smiles amidst the crowds,

I see joy triumphs over the heat.

 

I hear the songs of pure delight,

I listen to the voice of generosity.

I converse with the wind late at night,

I whisper to entice the moon’s curiosity.

 

I smell the scents of a sandy beach,

I sniff the aromas of passions’ heat.

I adore how love can, sometimes, feel out of reach,

I love it, then, when suddenly we bow to its feet.

 

from Omar Al Bishr http://ift.tt/1mIQV7o
via IFTTT

About oajasem

An Emirati, Father, Avionics Engineer, Writer, Poet, World Traveller and a cerebral with a rich and diverse background.
This entry was posted in My Writing, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment